The Activity Log is a timeline of past monitoring with audio recordings assigned to their respective timestamps. It is always stored in the Parent Station within the app's cache.
During the monitoring, you can access the current Activity Log from the Parent Station quickly with one of these 2 ways. If the baby is sleeping, there always appears this text: Last noise 2 minutes ago. If you tap on the underlined time value, the current Activity log will open.
Another option is through the menu on the Parent Station (Menu -> Activity log).
You can access all past Activity Logs from the main menu by tapping on the icon of a clock inside a circular arrow. From there you can also delete past logs if you want to.
By default, Activity Logs are automatically deleted after 30 days. This feature was implemented based on requests from our users.
If you want to keep your Activity Logs for longer, you can disable automatic cleaning in your device settings.
Once this option is disabled, your Activity Logs will be kept without the 30-day limit.
Please note that Activity Logs that have already been automatically deleted cannot be restored.