Home > Camerito > Essentials > How to delete paired devices?

How to delete paired devices?

Whether it's a Viewer or a Camera, you have full control over your connected devices. Here's how to delete paired devices:

 

Deleting Viewers

  1. Open the App as Viewer

  2. Navigate to Devices: Tap on the ☰Menu -> Settings -> Devices.

  3. Remove Viewer: Find the Viewer device you wish to delete, tap the '...' icon next to it, and select Delete.

💡 Note: Deleting a Viewer logs the device out and removes it from your Camera account without deleting any user data from the account.

 

Deleting Cameras

On the Camera

  1. Open the App as the Camera: Open the app on the Camera device you wish to delete.
  2. Delete Camera: Go to Settings -> Delete Camera.

On a Viewer

  1. Open the App as Viewer

  2. Navigate to Devices: Tap on the ☰Menu -> Settings -> Devices.

  3. Remove Camera: Find the Camera device you wish to delete, tap the '...' icon next to it, and select Delete.

⚠️ Important Note: Deleting a Camera permanently removes it from your account along with all associated data (Events, Replay). This action is irreversible.

Contact us